Prentiss banner

August 1893 Jury
Mrs. Hurshel Bates brought in an old newspaper clipping showing the jury of the circuit court in the August term of 1893.

Included were Tobe Pitts, Lindsey Rutherford, Jim Elliott, Dock Hill, Fred Smith, N.C. Turner, Will McCreary, Jim Atwood, Bob Martin, Nelson Jenkins, Walter Crabb and Ezra Everett.

Mr. Jenkins was Mrs. Bates' great-grandfather.

Most of the men had long beards, . . . .

1961 The Banner-Independent, Booneville, Mississippi

Prentiss Home Page

This Page Was Last Updated Tuesday, 18-Nov-2014 21:20:09 EST

MSGenWeb Logo

County Coordinator: Jeff Kemp
State Coordinator: Jeff Kemp
Assistant State Coordinator:
Denise Wells
Assistant State Coordinator: Ann Allen Geoghegan

Copyright 2017 by the MSGenWeb Team. All rights
reserved. Copyright of submitted items belongs to those
responsible for their authorship or creation unless
otherwise assigned.