Courtesy of the Tishomingo County Historical & Genealogical Society Original files are housed in the John Marshall Stone Research Library Tishomingo County Archives & History Museum 203 East Quitman Street Iuka, MS 38852

Phone: 662-423-3500

E-mail: tcarchives@nadata.net

URL: http://www.rootsweb.com/~mstchgs/

TCHGS COPYRIGHT NOTICE: In keeping with our policy of providing free information on the Internet, materials may be freely used by non-commercial entities, as long as this message remains on all copied material, AND permission is obtained from the contributor of the file.

These electronic pages may NOT be reproduced in any format for profit or presentation by other organizations. Persons or organizations desiring to use this material for non-commercial purposes MUST obtain the written consent of the contributor OR the legal representative of the submitter and contact the listed Tishomingo County Archives & Historical Society (TCHGS) with proof of this consent.





COURTHOUSE OFFICIALS—Holding county offices in the year 1908 were (left to right) first row, Doff Long, Third District Supervisor; Lee Sartain, Fifth District Supervisor; D. L. Anderson, First District Supervisor; Russ Owens, Fourth District Supervisor; and George Bishop, Second District Supervisor. Second row, standing, Rap Reynolds, candidate for representative; R. U. Woodley, Deputy Sheriff; Arch Long, Deputy Sheriff; N. L. Phillips, Supt. of Education; Tom Storment, Chancery Clerk; and Ed Payne, Sheriff. (Photo Courtesy of Mr. R. U. Woodley)