## Courtesy of the Tishomingo County Historical & Genealogical Society Original files are housed in the John Marshall Stone Research Library

Tishomingo County Archives & History Museum 203 East Quitman Street Iuka, MS 38852

Phone: 662-423-3500

E-mail: tcarchives@nadata.net

URL: <a href="http://www.rootsweb.com/~mstchgs/">http://www.rootsweb.com/~mstchgs/</a>

TCHGS COPYRIGHT NOTICE: In keeping with our policy of providing free information on the Internet, materials may be freely used by non-commercial entities, as long as this message remains on all copied material, AND permission is obtained from the contributor of the file.

These electronic pages may NOT be reproduced in any format for profit or presentation by other organizations. Persons or organizations desiring to use this material for non-commercial purposes MUST obtain the written consent of the contributor OR the legal representative of the submitter and contact the listed Tishomingo County Archives & Historical Society (TCHGS) with proof of this consent.

## **Confederate List of Name Turned Union**

J. W. Hays Ambrose Roberson

A. H. Hays

Milender

John Bonds

John Womsley

Wm Womsley

Wm. Womsley
W. Gilley
Wiett Womsley

G. Bonds
James Pruet
A. Bonds
Marion Pruit
L. H. Keenum
M. C. Pruit
Thomas Irons
James Lucus
M. M. Smith
Garland Lucus
Jackson Lucus
John Medard
James Kinion
Wm. Brockaway
Wm. Deaten

Wm. Brockaway
Wm. Deaten
Wm. Ginn
Able Marr
J. A. McIntosh
S. J. Newborn
R. O. Green
Wm. Riley

S. B. Randle Elishus Beachum
W. E. Randle R. A. J. Breedlove
I. J. Holt Zilaba Beachum
Wm. Holt [to young] John Coon

Lewis McCoy

Samuel Lewis

Andrew Roberson

Johnathon Whitad

Joseph Childers

Thomas South

James Palmore

James Earnest

W. Jackson

James H. Davis W. Butler

Samuel Gesham Marion Bishop Bishop Polk Roberson Thomas Stanly John W. Bookard John Sweeton

[This handwritten list of names is purportedly a list of Confederate soldiers that turned to the Union cause. The list was donated by Rick Marlar and transcribed exactly as it was written by Greg Woodruff and RaNae Vaughn.]