Kemper County MS GenWeb

Part of the USGenWeb

24th Mississippi Infantry, Companies C & D

A-B | C-D | E-F | G-H | K-L

Above you will find links to the rosters of the 24 MS Infantry, Companies A-L. Company I is not listed on page. It is a Kemper Company and is listed on the main pages of the Military Section.

The rosters of the 24th Mississippi were transcribed by Lynne Hicks. They are not complete. If you have names to add to these rosters, please let the County Coordinator know.

Company C Company D
Ackin, Aron A. Andrews, Demarcus
Andrews, J.N. Andrews, William P.
Arnold, Charles A. Andrews, William R.
Atkinson, Thomas W. Beasly, James R.
Atkinson 2nd, T.W. Burton, Thomas J.
Ballard, A.R. Butler, A.W.
Berry, F.C. Canedy, M.W.
Bingham, Hiram Cantrell, John J.
Bingham, William F. Cass, Franklin N.
Bluff, J.L. Cass, J.A.
Boteler, William T. Cloer, John
Brownlee, Benjamin F. Coleman, Robert W.
Browntow, S.L. Conn, John
Campbell, W.D. Cooper, Calvin
Carpenter, Timothy M. Dale, James R.
Cartledge, James Dale, John N.
Casey, L.L. Darker, W.J.
Chambers, B.F. Denton, A.M.
Cockrell, William Denton, Thomas H.
Cole, John Dekalb Dodson, James M.
Conway, Michael Dodson, James W.
Cosby, W.W. Dowdle, Robert H.
Cox, Newton Dowdle, Samuel P.
Crawford, John F. Dowdle, William
Crenshaw, Charles T. Dowdle, William B.
Crenshaw, Philip Y. Dowdle, Jr., Robert A.
Dandy, William Dowdle, Sr., Robert A.
Dandy, Henry G. Dowell, James A.
Darby, Thomas J. Dowsing, William F.
Davis, R.J. Dunn, Seborn J.
Doster, James Lafayette Egger, Alanson J.
Doster, Thomas M. Egger, Andrew J.
Dougherty, Edward Egger, Charles P.
Ellison, John Egger, David A.
Ellison, William Egger, Green B.
Ellison, Philip Egger, James L.
Fisher, Davis A. Egger, Joseph W.
Fleming, T.A. Egger, William A.
Foster, Ambrose F. Egger, William W.
Foster, Moses Duke Ellis, J.W.
Franklin, Henry P. Ellis, M.
Franklin, Jerry Ezell, William W.
Franklin, M. Farley, Thomas
Franklin, Jachariah Fulgham, Marcus T.
Fuller, John H. Fullenwider, James A.
Gilbert, Augustus H. Gallegher, Milton T.
Gober, George W. Gaston, Thomas I.S.
Goodwin, William Gaston, William S.
Griffis, William W. Givens, William E.
Griffris, John L. Givens, Zenas N.
Harlow, H.C. Glenn, J.M.
Harman, Henry Gonnelly, John
Harrell, W.A. Grantham,W.T.
Herring, William Gray, D.D.
Hill, Randolph W. Griffin, Samuel
Holladay, Franklin G. Hardy, Andrew
Holladay, John Q. Hawkins, James
Holladay, John W. Honnoll, Hugh L.
Hoover, W.R. Honnoll, William B.
Howell, William J. Honnoll, William C.
Jennings, J.L. Irsch,Franklin
Jennings, John F. Irsch, Joseph
Jennings, John W. Jernigan, Thomas C.
Jennings, Osborn Kane, Peter
Jennings, Osborn T. Kirkpatrick, William D.
Jennings, Pleasant S. Kolb, J.E.
Jennings, Pulaski L. Kolb, John N.
Jennings, Wyatt W Kolb, Joseph L.
Jennings, Jr., John L. Lance, James H.
Jennings, Sr., John L. Lane, Frank M.
Jones, Jeptha H. Lindsey , Carroll A.
Kimbrell, John C. Love, Amsi
King, James E. Love, Isaac J.
Latham, Henry C. Love, Sylvanus J.
Little, McAmie Mahan, Alexander
Long, Samuel B. Mahan, Joel
Loveless, Samuel Ebenezer Mahan, Lemuel
Malone, Dolphus L. Mahan, Martin V.
McBride, Daniel Maloy, Daniel J.
McCracken, J.W. Maloy, Benjamin M. (Benjamin Murrah MOLLOY 
Sex: M. 
Birth: May 29, 1842 
Death: January 23, 1918, in Lamar County, Alabama 
Note: Served with the Confederate Army in the Civil War with the Caledonia Rifles...was wounded, and carried a mini ball in his back for the rest of his life. Later became the postmaster at Molloy, and then one of the first mayors of Sulligent.) C. D. Lindsay
McKnight, Robert Nelson Manasco,John
McKnight, Thomas Jefferson Martain, J.B.
McLellan, Samuel J. Mathis, William
Medlin, Albert M. McCown, George W.
Medlin, Eleazer A. McCown, James
Medlin, Theopalus Augustus McCown, John
Miller, John Foster McCown, William
Milton, W.H. McGraw, Benjamin F.
Murry, John B. McMackin, Thomas E.
Naron, Benjamin F. Mead, Rufus
Naron, John M. Montgomery, Elias E.
Naron, William George Washington Morris, Charles E.
Nelms, William T. Morris, James J.
Nelson, J.N. Morris, Major D.
New, Edward Moss, Elias
Norwood, Richard Moss, Isaac
Orr, James T. Moss, John B.
Orr, J. F.  
Owen, Henry H.  
Owen, Robert  
Underwood, Richard "Caledonia Rifles"
Most of the men in this Company came from Yalobusha County, MS and Atlanta. Most of the men in this Company came from Caledonia, MS.


The USGenWeb

USGenWeb Project

Mississippi GenWeb


Contact Us

County Coordinator

Jeff Kemp - State Coordinator

Ann Allen Geoghegan or Denise Wells, Asst. State Coordinators

Questions or Comments?

If you have questions or problems with this site, email the County Coordinator. Please to not ask for specfic research on your family. I am unable to do your personal research. I do not live in MS and do not have access to additional records.